Upcoming Events

Player Profile

Emmet Sheehan



Roll of Honour

St. Michaels G.F.C. is a Gaelic football club in Cork City, Ireland. The club was formed in 1951 after a discourse in the Leaping Salmon bar in Blackrock near Cork. At that time some of the Blackrock hurlers played football with different city teams and it was thought a good idea to enter a football team from the Blackrock area, thus keeping the players together. A formal meeting was held and St Michael's Gaelic Football Club was born.

St. Michael's first match was against Crosshaven and were captained by Jimmy Furlong. The clubs first success was in 1956 when St Michael's took their first Cork Junior Football Championship title and as there was no Intermediate Championship or League the club took the decision to go Senior in 1957. The club failed to win a Senior County Title in 1976, 1977, and 1978, but these years saw them in finals against St. Finbarr's and Nemo Rangers. The club did take honours with two Kelleher Shield Titles. Eventually the decision was made to drop down to Intermediate level in the hope the club would once more rise to Senior status.

1964 and 1965 saw the first honours to the younger members of the club with Minor titles in the county championships and the greatest achievement in this level came in 1974 when the club won city and county league and championships.

1998 was the year the club bounced back with the Cork Intermediate Football Championship after a long tough campaign they reached the final to beat the Barrs thus adding to their 1969 success and gaining a second Intermediate title to restore the club to the Senior ranks.

St. Michael's underage section begun as far back in the 1960s and was spearheaded at that time by Eamonn O'Donoghue with assistance from Chairman of this age group Bernard Hurley.

Pictured above is the 1998 County Champions 

St Michaels Roll of Honour to Date

Senior A County Champions 2022

Tom Creedon Cup Champions 2013

Kelleher Shield Champions 1976, 1978

Kelleher Shield Div. 3 Champions 2009

Intermediate County Champions 1969, 1998

Junior County Champions 1956

Junior B County Champions 2019

City Division Junior A Champions 1952 , 1953 , 1956 , 1987, 2019 & 2022

City Division Junior B Champions 2017 , 2019

McSwiney Cup (Junior A ) winners 2019

County Division 7 League winners 2023

City Division Junior A league winners 2019

Munster Club Division 2 Champions 2005

Under 21 City Champions 1976, 2006

Under 21 County Champions 1976 2019

U19 P2 County Champions 2022

Minor Premier County Champions 1964, 1965, 1974, 2006, 2008,2018

Minor Premier and City League Champions 1974

Minor A County Champions 1999

Under 16 County Champions 1985, 2005, 2006 2019

Under 16 City Champions 1985, 2004, 2005, 2006

Under 16 League Champions 2005, 2009 2019

Féile Peil na nóg Champions Div 2 2005

Féile Cork County Champions 2002, 2003, 2004, 2005, 2006, 2009

Under 14 County A Champions 2003, 2004, 2006, 2008

Under 14 League Champions 2005, 2006 

Under 12 County A Champions 2000, 2007, 2008

Under 12 League Champions 2000, 2005, 2007, 2008, 2013

Play Lotto Online

Lotto Results



No winner €7500 next week

Facebook Feed

Twitter Feed